Oscar Predictions

And now for what will win…

I HAVE NO CLUE. Seriously, last year was so easy. I got 22/24 correct and now I’m completely lost.

I fully expect a lot of these to be wrong, but this is what I think right now. And I’m sure I’ll change these all within a couple hours

Best Picture : Boyhood (MAYBE BIRDMAN THOUGH. Or these two could cancel each other out and GBH could shock.)

Best Director – Birdman (Ugh. Terrible movie. Maybe it will win Best Picture and Boyhood will get directing)

Best Actor – Eddie Redmayne

Best Actress – Julianne Moore

Best Supporting Actor – J.K. Simmons

Best Supporting Actress – Patricia Arquette

Best Adapted Screenplay – The Imitation Game

Best Original Screenplay – The Grand Budapest Hotel

Best Foreign Film – Ida

Best Documentary – Citizenfour

Best Animated Feature – NO NO NO. IT’S THE LEGO MOVIE. NOT THE CRAPPY DRAGONS SEQUEL. #why

Film Editing – Whiplash

Best Song – “Glory” from Selma, even though it’s pandering, manipulative and has awful lyrics and a cliche Gospel refrain. They’re not going to make the mistake of snubbing Selma again.

Best Original Score – The Grand Budapest Hotel.

Best Cinematography – Birdman (though GBH could sneak it)

Costume Design – GBH

Makeup and Hairstyling – Guardians? GBH? GUARDIANS? GBH? ummm… Grand Budapest Hotel…..yeah..I think…

Production Design – GBH

Sound Editing – American Sniper

Sound Mixing – Whiplash

Visual Effects – Interstellar

Short, Live Action – The Phone Call.

Short, Animated – Feast

Short, Documentary- Crisis Hotline

Leave a comment